top of page
Search
sincbitlafus1986

Descriptive Essay About My Hobbies



We all know what hobbies are- you know, those fun activities we love to partake on just to distract ourselves from the stresses of life. Hobbies make us feel rejuvenated and satisfied, even when our lives are going through some disappointing phase. While others have been able to harness the power of their hobbies and converted them to money making ventures, many of us are just contented with the joy and satisfaction we derive from them. Here are few essay examples on My Hobby.


Though I have a lot of hobbies, my love for sewing stands out from the crowd. It all started when my mother bought a sewing machine when I was younger. I was immediately fascinated by the mechanical excellence of the equipment. First, it was the way the machine rolled. Then I was puzzled about the thread movement and how it miraculously turned torn pieces into masterpieces.




descriptive essay about my hobbies



One popular misconception is that we can have only one hobby; this is totally not true. As a child growing up, I loved and enjoyed cooking and I would spend hours watching cooking programmes and watching my parents cook. Sooner rather than later, I also started trying out different recipes and dishes I had seen on TV and sometimes even tweaked a few things and made delicacies of my own. Cooking gave my childhood so much joy and bliss which made it one of my hobbies, I could cook all day and I get just happy at the thought of trying out a new recipe. Another hobby of mine is soccer which is kind of an accidental hobby (if there is anything like that). I had always loved watching football (or soccer) and was pretty good at analysis and understanding of the game but I never really tried playing the sport because of my first hobby that is cooking which meant I was more of the indoor person. Fate would have it that one of my close friends was on the varsity soccer team and all the goalkeepers got injured so he told me about an open audition for the position of goalkeeper and I just decided to try out. I was wonderful at the try outs and got a spot on the varsity soccer team, I became a pretty brilliant goalkeeper and I look forward to every opportunity to get on the field of play. There is this feeling of fulfilment and satisfaction I get anytime I am on the field of play. It is very possible to have more than one hobby so open yourself to the possibilities of all the different activities and interesting things around us.


I am not full of knowledge in gardening; sometimes, I get advice and help from a professional gardener so as to know the right thing to do. I spend a large chunk of my money purchasing manure, seeds, fertilisers, books on gardening and gardening tools and implements. I try to catch all the programmes on television about gardening, I visit plant and flower shows and also fruit and vegetable exhibition. I try my possible best to balance all my hobbies, studies and other engagements without hurting any one of them for the others.


Note that you do not have to throw all this information into one essay. Choose the elements that best fit the scholarship. If you were on the review board, what would you want to learn about each applicant? What would make you choose one applicant over another? Keep this in mind as you develop your thoughts.


With a mid-length scholarship essay, you have more space to explain how your past has influenced your present and future goals. You should have rom for an intro paragraph, a few body paragraphs, and a conclusion (maybe incorporated into the last body paragraph). Think of a few main points you want to touch on, and write those down first. If you still have room, you can add more details about yourself.


Third, pick hobbies you can confidently talk about and reflect on. What you learn from them and how they contribute to your personal growth are things that you should be able to include when you write about your hobbies.


Like mentioned earlier, you can include up to 15 experiences, including clinical experience, volunteer experience, research, medical shadowing and hobbies. So, keep in mind that you need a wide and varied range of experiences to talk about.


Hobbies that contribute to shaping you into a well-rounded individual; a conscious, empathic, selfless, and educated person, are the ones you want to include. Thinking about it that way, your list of hobbies is probably already narrowing down.


Does this mean you can only write about one hobby? No problem! Is it three hobbies? No problem, either. Just focus on how meaningful they are and what they bring to your life. But remember, you only have 15 slots to fit all of your experiences; choose wisely how many of those should be hobbies.


Assignments and descriptive essays are issues every student faces during studying period. Even if it's extremely hard to complete everything your professor gave you, you still have to learn how to write in different styles, meet all the requirements, including all the essentials you need to have in your text. We all have our own tips and tricks to carry through the assignment period, and we all are professionals in our own type of paper.


The main goal of the description essay is to describe something, be it a person, a situation or just something you want to tell people about. While writing this type of descriptive essay, you have to compose the text using your own experience and thoughts. No researches, no outer opinions, just your mind, and your head. Only sensory information is used to understand the descriptive topic. The description of the things is clear and simple. Imagination, though, creates pictures in the head of the reader, which makes this experience unique and personified.


How does it differ from a description? A simple description can be just several sentences or one long paragraph when a descriptive essay usually contains five paragraphs. It has its style and includes a thesis in an introduction, three body paragraphs, and a conclusion.


If you find yourself struggling after getting some descriptive essay ideas, think of the main statement you can use in your creation. This step is the one that can make out your main thesis statement and keywords that will describe your descriptive topic. As we already mentioned, make five tables for five senses. This arrangement will make it a lot easier to transfer your data to the next step.


Before you check your descriptive essays for mistakes by rereading it, make sure to use online grammar checking tools to have your back covered in case your eyes miss something. You are also free to order paper from our writing service in case you want someone else to check it before you do it by yourself.


Don't forget that your descriptive topic reflexes the main reason why you decided to write your essay. You should convey your individual feelings and describe this main point to your readers. Follow the structure, use your ideas and everything will be alright with your future essay. You can use topic sentence generator! Our professional descriptive essay helpers will be glad to help you with your homework. Good luck!


I have many hobbies, but I like reading most. Books are always a good friend to me. It is a good way to improve my vocabularies by exposing many new words.I star to reading book when i in grade 3.my brother inspired me to do that.I usualy share my hobby with my friend and my english teacher.By reading, I get better at concentration because it requires me to focus on what I am reading for long periods. It also opens up the knowledge door for me. Reading books tell me about the world's history, let me see the structure of the brain, or bring me a story of Sherlock Holmes. I think reading is one of the most interesting indoors activity and I will keep this hobby forever.


I have many hobbies but I like reading most. Books always a good friend to me. I like reading books because it helps me to open my knowledge and I can learn many things by reading books. For me, reading books is the good way to improve my volcabulary. I like reading many genres of books because it is very interesting. I enjoy reading books in the freetime and at the weekend. My favourite book is Harry Potter by JK. Rowling. The book is about a powerful witch and his adventure. I love my hoppy so much and I will keep this forever.


I have many hobbies, but I like reading the most. Books have always been my friends. Reading books is a good way to improve my vocabulary by discovering many new words. I started to read books when I was in grade three.My brother also loves reading books.I usually share my hobby with my friends and my english teacher. By reading, I get better at concentrating because concentrating helps us to focus to make our work happen better. It also opens up the door of knowledge for me. Reading books tells me about the world's history, about the lives of some great people, or bring me a story of some stories with Great Morals. I think reading is one of the most interesting indoors activity and I will keep this hobby forever.Same essay with corrections


I have many hobbies, but I like reading most. Books are always a good friend to me. It is a good way to improve my vocabularies by exposing many new words.I star to reading book when i in grade 3.My brother inspire me to do that.I usualy share my hobby with my friend anh my english teach.By reading, I get better at concentration because it requires me to focus on what I am reading for long periods. It also opens up the knowledge door for me. Reading books tell me about the world's history, let me see the structure of the brain, or bring me a story of Sherlock Holmes. I think reading is one of the most interesting indoors activity anh i will keep this hobby forever.


hello every,today Iwould like to tel you about my hobbies.I have many hobbies, but I like reading most. Books are always a good friend to me. It is a good way to improve my vocabularies by exposing many new words. By reading, I get better at concentration because it requires me to focus on what I am reading for long periods. It also opens up the knowledge door for me. Reading books tell me about the world's history, let me see the structure of the brain, or bring me a story of Sherlock Holmes. I think reading is one of the most interesting indoors activity.That all.Thanks for reading. 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Aethersx2 Hack APK

Aethersx2 Hack Apk: como jogar jogos de PS2 no seu dispositivo Android Se você é um fã de jogos de PlayStation 2 e deseja jogá-los em seu...

Yorumlar


bottom of page